Travel Made Easy with Baby Jogger City Tour

This is a collaborative post with Baby Jogger

At the moment, I am halfway through an epic holiday in Australia. We’re down in Melbourne, so the sun is shining on and off and every day is filled with spending well overdue time with family and friends. However, getting here was a little bit daunting for both me and my partner. A 20 hour flight, not knowing what will happen or if we really have packed everything we need was a little too much. But, like anything the anticipation was much worse than the reality of it all and we made it! One thing is for certain though, our new Baby Jogger City Tour stroller has been an absolute life saver.

baby jogger stroller 1

baby jogger stroller 2

Baby Jogger have recently brought out an ultra portable, lightweight and compact stroller that is easy to use and perfect for day to day use as well as travelling too. It folds down flat so it can be carried as a back pack and has a super comfy seat for the little ones. My favourite feature is the canopy hood, which extends down well to block out the sunlight ‐ so important for us when we are on the seafront in the summer!

Flying long‐haul to the other side of the world with a buggy, car seat and several bags felt like the ultimate stroller test. It’s not often that we go out together with Emma and are genuinely overloaded with things to carry…but on this trip, we were two pack horses and being able to steer the stroller so easily just made my day. It was one less thing to worry about and kept those pre‐travel stress hormones well and truly under control. A huge bonus is that it folds flat, so we could take it onboard as hand luggage. Amazing for us as there was lots of inevitable queuing and we could keep Emma in the stroller for as long as possible.

baby jogger stroller 3

So what did we think?

This is our fourth stroller over the past 19 months and by far the best we’ve experienced in so many ways. When I chose my first one, I had absolutely no idea. I foolishly went for aesthetics, rather than what is really important: lightweight enough to be able to steer with a cup of coffee in one hand, a decent sized basket and being easy to get the toddler in and out to minimise stroller related meltdowns. The City Tour ticks all those boxes in an instant! What you get with the City Tour is the chassis and seat, plus a carry bag so you can carry the buggy as a backpack too. The only negative for me is that it doesn’t come with a raincover, which isn’t a dealbreaker but certainly needed when out and about in Brighton! All in all a fantastic stroller and one that doesn’t disappoint.




  1. December 5, 2016 / 8:59 pm

    I love the look of this buggy. I really need a smaller, more travel friendly one that I can use on public transport and if I get my much needed holiday! I will definitely be having a look at these ones as it’s looks a lot sturdier than a stroller.

  2. December 6, 2016 / 1:33 am

    A genius invention honestly.
    Great review.

  3. December 6, 2016 / 7:44 am

    My sister in law lives in Australia and we would love to go and see her but flying all that way with a 3 year old gives me nightmares! That buggy looks perfect for holiday. #DreamTeam

  4. December 6, 2016 / 7:58 am

    Oh wow to being in Australia – have the bet time and glad you’ve found a fab travel system! #DreamTeam

  5. December 6, 2016 / 9:22 am

    Baby jogger is one of the best things ever. Very nice review. If I needed one, I would most likely choose this one. But I guess that an 8 and 9 year old in the jogger would be a bit funny – but I’m sure they would be up for it! Hahahaha.. Hope you’re enjoying Australia! xx #DreamTeam

  6. December 6, 2016 / 10:37 am

    That is living the dream! Having a pushchair which you can fold down with one hand. Amazing! Hope you had fun in Oz #DreamTeam

  7. December 6, 2016 / 10:54 am

    I’m way past the stroller sage now thank god! Compact and lightweight were definitely on my list of must-haves for a stroller- this one looks great! #DreamTeam

  8. December 6, 2016 / 12:40 pm

    I really got into running after my last pregnancy- never could find a good jogging stroller for twins that fit into the back of my giant car. Four car seats will do that to you!


  9. December 6, 2016 / 12:55 pm

    Baby Jogger are the best! I had to get rid of my City Mini to get a double pushchair over a year ago, I still miss it now!


  10. December 6, 2016 / 12:56 pm

    I always fancied a Baby Jogger pushchair as the canopy really does look brilliant for blocking out the sun! Hope you’re having a brill time in Aus lovely xx #DreamTeam

  11. December 6, 2016 / 1:14 pm

    This just looks so easy, effortless! Thanks for sharing. #DreamTeam

  12. December 6, 2016 / 2:26 pm

    I loved the jogger buggy I had all those years ago, so I’m sure they are even better now. This one sounds fab. Enjoy the rest of your holiday. My stepson is living in Melbourne. Alison x #DreamTeam

  13. December 6, 2016 / 3:40 pm

    Oh wow how compact is that??? That looks amazing, how much do they cost? It would be worth picking one up if they’re reasonable!

  14. December 6, 2016 / 5:56 pm

    Wow! I never did have a jogging stroller. Now my kids are a little too big for one. I really wish I would have gotten more into running when my kids were younger!

  15. December 6, 2016 / 7:21 pm

    Oh god I was a buggy disaster I had so many different buggys. I drove hubby mad. My fave was the bugaboo. But we also had a buggy for airplane travel that was compact and lightweight. Hope you are enjoying your holiday. #DreamTeam

  16. December 6, 2016 / 8:53 pm

    We have the Baby Jogger City Mini double and we LOVE it, I just love the whole Baby Jogger range. With three under three I needed a double and something I could easily manoeuvre and it just covered all bases. I hope you are having an amazing holiday! #dreamteam

  17. December 6, 2016 / 9:11 pm

    We’re in the market for a stroller shortly and I’ve heard great things about this bad boy! Thanks for the review x #DreamTeam

  18. December 6, 2016 / 9:54 pm

    This looks so easy to use! Great review, really useful to keep in mind thanks #dreamteam

  19. December 6, 2016 / 10:37 pm

    I like this and i’m not usually into baby jogger types. I love how compact and small it folds down #dreamteam

  20. December 7, 2016 / 8:53 am

    This looks like a great stroller! We mainly use our original travel system which is fantastic. But it’s bulky and not something we’d take on a plane. I bought a Maclaren stroller for when we went on holiday to Lisbon but I don’t really get on with it. It doesn’t feel solid enough for me. This looks much more my cup of tea. If we ever need to get a new one, I’ll look into this. Thanks for sharing and enjoy the rest of your break! #DreamTeam

  21. December 7, 2016 / 9:23 am

    How small does that fold down too?!? Looks very stylish and fun. A great travel solution! #dreamteam

  22. December 7, 2016 / 1:33 pm

    You’re on holiday in Australia! Wow! Hope you’re having a wonderful time hun. The stroller looks great, it’s so important to have a good one for travelling. xx #dreamteam

  23. December 7, 2016 / 9:02 pm

    I’ve got one of these too! It’s been great. Enjoy your holiday

  24. December 7, 2016 / 11:17 pm

    looks nice and it’s so small when you fold down it

  25. December 8, 2016 / 5:31 am

    I can’t believe you are in Melbourne and we haven’t caught up! I’d love to see you, send me a tweet message if you are still around and have time to meet up. We flew once with a pram and it got damaged in the plane it was so disappointing as it was only new and cost a lot. Hope you are having an amazing time xx #Dreamteam

  26. December 8, 2016 / 11:01 am

    This looks like a fab stroller! I’ve heard such good things about the Baby Jogger, so handy to be able to take it onboard as hand luggage. Hope you are having an amazing holiday! #DreamTeam

  27. December 8, 2016 / 3:27 pm

    Looks great and I have heard great things about the Twin Version! I kind of wish I’d gone that way as I’m not the biggest fan of mine. #DreamTeam

  28. December 8, 2016 / 5:48 pm

    I always struggled to find a decent one that closed down small enough to fit in the boot of my car. It was a nightmare but this looks amazing. Hope you’re all having a lovely time down under. #DreamTeam

  29. December 8, 2016 / 8:54 pm

    If I was to do it all over again, this would be on my shopping list! @DreamTeam

  30. December 8, 2016 / 8:55 pm

    If I was to do it all over again, this would be on my shopping list! @DreamTeam

  31. December 8, 2016 / 9:35 pm

    It’s great when we’ve found that perfect piece of equipment to make our lives easier. #DreamTeam

  32. December 9, 2016 / 8:55 pm

    Glad you’re having such a good holiday! Loving the photos. The jogger looks great – you can see that it’s lightweight and compactable but it looks durable and comfy rather than cheap and rickety. When we outgrow our pram I’ll def look into one of these.

  33. December 9, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    This stroller looks exactly what I would have gone for back when Little Button was a tiddler. I always look for features like easy fold down and steering. Fab! Thank you for co hosting the #DreamTeam with me lovely xx

  34. December 9, 2016 / 10:26 pm

    That is one very compact stroller! Too bad I always had to schlep around a double stroller which was clunky as hell and very hard to collapse. I know you must appreciate how totable this one is. #DreamTeam

  35. December 9, 2016 / 11:23 pm

    Oh this looks fab!! I didn’t even know you could get buggies that fold that small! As you say, fab for travelling! I hope you’re having a wonderful time in Australia and I just wanted to pop by and say thank you so much for letting Dawn and I loose with your linky baby, we’ve loved joining #DreamTeam! 🙂 xxx

  36. December 13, 2016 / 10:25 am

    We have one of these too and it’s fantastic, would highly recommend it takes the stress out of everyday life! Thank you for hosting #DreamTeam xx

Leave a Reply