Cosy Pyjamas with Ollie & Leila

I’m always the first to admit that I’m a bit of a terrible shopper for clothes – what should be such a lovely thing to do, stresses me out and I end up going home with almost nothing. However the one thing I find so easy to shop for is a new pair of pyjamas; I have countless pairs of them and like to mix and match too. There’s something so comforting about a new pair of pyjamas and it’s become a bit of a running joke that every time I enter Primark, I come out with a pair of their tartan PJ bottoms.

Emma, however, is yet to be introduced to a pair of PJ’s. She’s a fairly tall girl but we’ve been clinging on to the fact that she can still fit into a sleepsuit. They always seem to keep her so warm, and getting into her sleepsuit seems to have formed part of her bedtime routine, but I knew one day I’d like her to have her first pair of pyjamas. So when Ollie & Leila contacted me to try out a personalised pair of PJ’s for the little lady, it seemed like the perfect opportunity to try something new.

Ollie & Leila are a British company, who have an amazing selection of children’s furniture that is fun for the kids but also looks great in your home. It really is a one stop shop to everything you would need, from beds to mattresses to desks and wardrobes too. I’ve always been a big fan of supporting British brands and absolutely fell in love with all their products, particularly for my stepson, as we are decorating his room at the moment.

When we received our parcel in the post, I was so surprised to see how lovingly it had been packaged. Wrapped in blue tissue paper, it had a Christmas tag and string wishing Emma a Merry Christmas, so adorable! We opened it up to find a pair of gorgeous 100% cotton rose garden pyjamas with Emma’s name embroidered on the left hand side. They are super cute and looking at them made me realise how grown up Emma has become over the past month or so…I thought they looked absolutely beautiful.

The next step was trying them on and seeing what Emma thought herself – being so used to sleepsuits, I wondered how she would find them. So we waited until the next bedtime and I was pleasantly surprised at how much she loved them. Usually it’s a daily battle getting her sleepsuit on, as there are so many poppers to do up and she gets rather impatient! She seemed to love how easy it was to put on and as a lover of buttons, she was in her element. One happy toddler right there. She also slept so well, which is a added bonus sleep deprived Mummy and Daddy weren’t expecting – thanks so much Ollie & Leila!

Disclosure: Ollie & Leila sent us this pair of personalised pyjamas for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own.

23 Comments

  1. December 27, 2016 / 6:47 am

    It doesn’t look like they’re available outside of the UK (where I am), but they look really cute on her!

  2. December 27, 2016 / 12:09 pm

    How adorable is she and how very cute are those PJ’s. So happy she likes them. Hope you’ve had a great Christmas #DreamTeam x
    Lisa recently posted…Christmas TreehouseMy Profile

  3. December 27, 2016 / 12:59 pm

    Oh they look so comfy! Really pretty too x #DreamTeam

  4. December 27, 2016 / 1:42 pm

    Oh they are just adorable! I’d have loved these for my girls when they were little. I can remember buying them personalised pj’s. Gorgeous photos of your daughter too. Happy New Year! Alison x #DreamTeam

  5. December 27, 2016 / 8:58 pm

    Aw Bridget they are so cute. I think the day that our little ones switch from sleepsuit to PJs is such a milestone. All of a sudden they look like little children and not like babies any more! (Sobs). I love that these are personalised and they would make a perfect gift! Thanks so much for having me over at #DreamTeam as a guest co-host for December. It’s been a real privilege. Dx
    Rhyming with Wine recently posted…#DreamTeam Linky Week 35My Profile

  6. December 27, 2016 / 10:13 pm

    Oh these are just gorgeous!! I love anything floral and don’t they just look adorable in PJs?! Thank you so much for having me as a guest co-host on #DreamTeam, I’ve loved my stint with you all and hope to be back soon!
    Mrs Lighty recently posted…#DreamTeam Linky 35My Profile

  7. December 27, 2016 / 11:54 pm

    Oh these are absolutely beautiful! #DreamTeam

  8. December 28, 2016 / 8:12 am

    I really struggle with pyjamas. I’ve got quite long legs. I wouldn’t say giant, I’m 5’10, so I like to think I’m on the tall side of normal, rather than giant. But pyjamas are just never long enough. And nowhere seems to sell a long leg. So I generally get men’s bottoms and a ladies primark vest or long sleeve top. So I’m limited to manly tartan or stripes. However, I find for some weird reason all men’s have pockets but women’s rarely do. Why do men need pockets but we don’t?! #dreamteam

  9. December 28, 2016 / 8:30 am

    Lovely PJs, a bit retro but I love it. So girly;) AS it is personalized it makes a perfect gift! All you have to do now is throw a PJs party!;) #DreamTeam

  10. December 28, 2016 / 12:29 pm

    Aww… Emma looks so cute in it. I want one for my Evelyn! 🙂 Thank you for hosting. xx #DreamTeam

  11. December 28, 2016 / 8:38 pm

    Aren’t they adorable and I really like the vintage feel X #dreamteam

  12. December 28, 2016 / 9:40 pm

    Oh wow these are just beautiful as is she #dreamteam

  13. December 29, 2016 / 12:03 am

    They are such lovely pyjamas. I must check out their website as haven’t heard of them before. Emma is growing up fast!!! #dreamteam

  14. December 29, 2016 / 3:26 pm

    Oh I love these PJ’s and Emma looks so cute wearing them. As a fellow PJ lover, I appreciate a cosy pair or 10 and also love to mix and match! #DreamTeam
    One Clueless Mumma recently posted…MY PREGNANCY DIARIES: WEEK 25My Profile

  15. December 30, 2016 / 7:34 am

    PJs are a big difference – our little one looked about 2 years older when he started wearing his! Those look lovely though! #DreamTeam

  16. December 30, 2016 / 8:06 pm

    These are so lovely, they definitely look perfect for these chilly nights we’re having lately, and the personalisation is such a nice addition. Hope you’ve had a great Christmas. Off to check out Ollie & Leila… do they do adult sizes?! 😀 x

  17. January 2, 2017 / 12:02 pm

    I’m also a pj lover, we have loads for Ben as when his room is a bit too warm the top riding up gives him a bit of air (the radiator weirdly controls the whole heating so it has to be on all the time during winter)
    The pjs here look lovely and I love the personalisation also! #dreamteam

  18. Chris
    January 5, 2017 / 4:54 pm

    Those PJs are gorgeous, and so well tailored and finished, down to the self-covered buttons! and speaking of buttons, just wondering why they’re on the “menswear” side?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge